vurtex.blogg.se

Qualcomm atheros qca9377 windows 7
Qualcomm atheros qca9377 windows 7









qualcomm atheros qca9377 windows 7

If the driver is already installed on your system, updating (overwrite-installing) may fix various issues, add new functions, or just upgrade to the available version.

qualcomm atheros qca9377 windows 7

I think I have solved my issue.The package provides the installation files for Qualcomm Atheros QCA9377 Adapter Wireless Driver version 11.1.0.49. Since then, I have not hit a single Blue Screen. To prevent the BtvStack executable from running for each session, I removed the value from the aforementioned key, and instead put it in my Start Menu's Startup folder for the particular user that I would want to use the radio. I realized that I couldn't fault Qualcomm/Atheros or Microsoft for these issues I was having, since I run my system in an unsupported way, but I still wanted to find a way to allow me to both have multiple user Desktop sessions and use my Bluetooth radio. As I did this, the BtvStack executable would be running multiple times, as different users, but I imagine initiating access to the drivers, causing resource conflicts, and thus BSODs (crashes, Blue Screens). This works just fine for a single user running a single Desktop session at a time, but I tend to use different users and multiple desktop sessions (via some Remote Desktop workarounds). It buries a value in the registry key HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer\Run, which causes this program to run on each user session/login. The Qualcomm Atheros Bluetooth Suite installer includes a user space executable by the name of BtvStack.exe. But again, this all seemed to start when I installed the Qualcomm Atheros Bluetooth Suite for my onboard radio. I have probably ten different memory dump files with eight different causes. On one, it identifies that the Bluetooth driver has crashed, but on another it points to my WiFi driver, and another my RAM disk driver ( ImDisk). My system does produce crash dumps, but even those do not point to a consistent issue when I inspect them with WinDBG. I would imagine that Qualcomm/Atheros had implemented some testing to insure that its product did not crash all of the time, but something about my setup seems to cause these problems. The drivers alone did not allow me to use the headset as a regular audio input/output device, so I had to install the full Qualcomm Atheros Bluetooth Suite package (rather than just installing the drivers piece by piece in the Windows Device Manager console). I obtained the drivers from the manufacturer site, and Windows did not give any "unverified driver" warnings, so that facts lends them some legitimacy. Since installing the Windows 7 drivers for my onboard Bluetooth radio (a Qualcomm Atheros model for the Gateway DX4885 PC), I have been experiencing frequent Blue Screens (BSOD), approximately every other day.











Qualcomm atheros qca9377 windows 7